BBQ and Music Cue’s

MINEOLA, LONG ISLAND, NY- I needed a day like today. This past week has been rough on me, and my emotions became my worst enemy. I wanted a break from my problems for a while. I am human. So Gil, Jeff, and I went on an adventure all the way in Long Island and I can’t thank them enough for the awesome day we had.

Gil and I took Jeff to a place in Mineola, Long Island called Biscuits and Barbecue. The food is delicious and the service is friendly. Its a long trip from the Bronx, but worth it. The diner is in a trailer and most of their food is southern style barbecue. I got my chicken sandwich with fries.

IMG_20160313_151728
Good food

Jeff and I told Gil about a book we had found last Tuesday titled “F*ck I Am In My Twenties”. There was a Barnes and Noble a short drive from the diner so we traveled there. Us audio/ music geeks got excited in seeing a Guitar Center so we stopped there first. Guitars, a DJ controller, and drums were tried out. I gave the guys a few basic DJ tips on the controller. I will always prefer turntables though.It just feels more authentic to me. We had a great time.

jeff-shred

gil-drums
Enter a caption
trio
Jeff, Gil, and I

After Guitar Center we took a cafe break at Barnes and Noble. I managed to find the book plus a comic strip I enjoy called “Heart and Brain”. “F*ck I Am In My Twenties” is a humorous account of all the chaos life throws at you during that decade of your life. I highly recommend it if you need a good laugh.

book-20

The guys let me play DJ on the drive back to the Bronx using my Samsung media player. I did a little of everything that included Drake, Justin Timberlake, Linkin Park, and The Killers. Thanks guys for an amazing day. Love ya’ll to pieces.

You can find Biscuits and barbecue at:

106 E. 2nd Street

Mineola, NY 11501

 

Photos and video by: Rosa Elena Oliveras.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

