Is modeling for me?

My friend Sasha Pineda is an awesome photographer. She has amazing vision and her editing on photoshop is crazy. There have been a few occasions where I have been a subject of her films or photo shoots. Through these experiences I have learned that I am not meant to be a model or an actress. This isn’t me downgrading myself, and I do not have self-esteem issues. This is all honesty. I am okay with admitting my flaws. With my studies in school I am learning more skills behind the camera than on it. My parents always had a dream of me becoming a model, but its not for me. I do not enjoy the make up or the heat of a blow dryer. Its a miracle for me to wear heels, much less walk in them, and my fashion sense is a no go. So why did I agree to help Sasha? Because she is my friend, and although some of her projects were weird and out of my comfort zone (and trust me she can confirm this) I got to hang out with some of my friends like Daquan (see Comfortable in His Own Skin). Daquan is meant for modeling. Dressing up as Alice and Jack Skellington wasn’t so bad. Neither was the film shooting.  As for me, I will stick to my turntables and sneakers. Sorry mami and papi, but I won’t be participating in Miss Universe at all. (all photos in this post taken by Sasha Pineda with the exception of two)

For photo shoots with Sasha please email: sashapineda28@gmail.com

So this is how I normally look like lol
So this is how I normally look like lol
This is my photography friend Sasha! (photo taken by me)
This is my photography friend Sasha! (photo taken by me)
Video shoot (photo by Maria Elena Oben)
Video shoot (photo by Maria Elena Oben)

school-girl-with-daquan-2 school-girl-with-daquan red-outfit jack-2 jack-1 dark-look

This is my good friend Daquan
This is my good friend Daquan

bully-look alice-3 alice-2 alice-1

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

