A New Beginning

Image
A small push can make a big difference

BRONX, NY- Hey everyone! Happy New Year! I know I have left my blog inactive lately. The thing is I have been trying my best to reorganize my life since the semester ended. I’ll get straight to the point with this. The past blog posts have all been assignments from my new media course at Lehman College (with the exception of the interview with Daquan and the Nicholas Sparks book signing). Once the semester ended I decided to keep this blog. I love it and I enjoy reading about other blogger’s experiences, adventures, and tips on word press. So “Normal is Overrated” is here to stay, and I thank the few followers I have so far.

Learning more about photography, video editing, photo editing, and improving my audio engineering skills, I realized that I can say so much in so many different ways. So just as I am pushing that big block in Manhattan in the above photo (or pretending to), I will push myself to being the best writer I can. After all, multimedia journalism is my major. No more assignments, just me. Music, books, events, art, animals, ideas, and most of all my thoughts, are all going to be here. A new beginning for me has come 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

